Nablopomo is approaching! I wasn’t sure if I was going to do this challenge this year or not, but given how much I enjoyed it last year it seems worth organising myself to do it. For the uninitiated NaBloPoMo is a sibling challenge to Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) where instead of writing a novel during the month of November, bloggers post every day for the month of November. It’s been running for a decade now and while I never do the full challenge, for the last couple of years I’ve been using it as a tool to write more. An excuse to get round to writing all those posts I think about making and never quite get round to. As much as I’ve been much better about writing here this year, I have rather fallen off the wagon of regular writing lately and could do with getting back on again.

When I was weighing up whether I wanted to make a proper attempt at doing the challenge again this year, I decided to make a list of posts I wanted to make – at the point where I had a list of ten posts for here just off the top of my head, I decided that yes, there was definitely potential there. As with last year I’ll be dividing the challenge between here and the food blog – though I have a rather smaller backlog of posts to make for over there this year, apparently my new years resolution of writing more has been going rather better over there…

