Tags

, ,

Probably only relevant if you’re in Scotland at the moment, but its the sort of thing I tend to find out too late to do anything about (or when I’m skint as I am just now) so I thought I’d share it anyway.

Tomorrow sees the start of the Glasgow Film Festival (18th – 28th February) and as part of that the Glasgow Short Film Festival will be taking place this weekend with attendant prizes. There are a variety of short film programmes running (mainly at the CCA but also at other venues around the city) over the weekend, both fiction and non-fiction.

The shorts festival is now in its third year, and is once again being programmed by the fine folks at Magic Lantern (I’ve talked about their short film programmes here previously). Additionally this year sees the addition of workshops for filmmakers and visual artists, along with a couple of guest curated programmes from Radio Magnetic and New Media Scotland.

Tickets can be bought directly from the venues, or ordered online at the website, where they are doing a 3 shorts programmes for £12 offer.

